Signal Processing for Communications and Networking

  1. SAT Name:
    Signal Processing for Communications and Networking

  2. SAT Acronym:
    SPCN

  3. SAT Technical Area:
    The SAT SPCN is devoted to signal processing conceived for communication and networking with applications in the fields of next generation systems designed for crowd sensing, smart cities, autonomy, and Internet of Things. By embracing information theory, communication theory, statistical inference, and optimisation, this SAT addresses signal processing techniques for synchronisation, coded modulation, cooperation, diversity, localization, and quantum systems and networks.

    EURASIP Position Paper on Signal Processing Challenges for Communications beyond 5G
    Editor: Giuseppe Caire
    Contributors: Members of EURASIP SAT SPCN

  4. SAT Chair and Co-Chair:

    Chair:
    Christoph Mecklenbräuker
    TU Wien
    Austria
    cfm at nt.tuwien.ac.at
    Vice-Chair:
    Raymond KNOPP
    Eurecom - Mobile Communications
    Raymond.Knopp at eurecom.fr
    Phone: 04 93 00 81 54
    Fax: 04 93 00 82 00


  5. SAT membership:
    Name Affiliation Email End of term

    Andreas P. Burg

    École Polytechnique de Lausanne, Switzerland andreas.burg at epfl.ch  Dec. 2018
    Hanna Bogucka Poznan University of Technology, Poland hanna.bogucka at put.poznan.pl Dec. 2018
    Mérouane Debbah Supelec & Huawei Labs Paris, France merouane.debbah at supelec.fr  Dec. 2018
    Thomas Eriksson Chalmers University, Sweden thomase at chalmers.se  Dec. 2018
    Gerhard Fettweis TU Dresden, Germany Gerhard.Fettweis at vodafone-chair.com  Dec. 2018
    Lajos Hanzo Univ Southhampton, UK lh at ecs.soton.ac.uk  Dec. 2018
    Raymond Knopp Institut EureCom, France Raymond.Knopp at eurecom.fr  Dec. 2018
    Marco Luise  University of Pisa, Italy marco.luise at iet.unipi.it  Dec. 2018
    Christos Masouros University College London c.masouros at ucl.ac.uk  Dec. 2020
    Christoph Mecklenbräuker TU Wien, Austria cfm at nt.tuwien.ac.at  Dec. 2018
    Ana Pérez-Neira  UPC, Barcelona, Spain ana.isabel.perez at upc.edu  Dec. 2018
    Marius Pesavento TU Darmstadt, Germany mpesa at nt.tu-darmstadt.de  Dec. 2018
    Markus Rupp TU Wien, Austria mrupp at nt.tuwien.ac.at  Dec. 2018
    Mikko Valkama TU Tampere, Finland mikko.e.valkama at tut.fi  Dec. 2018
    Mark A. Beach Bristol University, UK M.A.Beach at bristol.ac.uk  Dec. 2018
    Guiseppe Caire TU Berlin, Germany caire at tu-berlin.de  Dec. 2018
    Andrea Conti University of Ferrara, Italy a.conti at ieee.org  Dec. 2018
    Saeid Sanei University of Surrey, UK s.sanei at surrey.ac.uk  Dec. 2018
    Slawomir Stanczak TU Berlin, Germany slawomir.stanczak at mk.tu-berlin.de  Dec. 2020
    Moe Z. Win Massachussetts Institute of Technology moewin at mit.edu  Dec. 2020
    Flavio Zabini University of Bologna flavio.zabini2 at unibo.it  Dec. 2020
           
  6. Former Members
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Geert Leus  Delft University, Netherlands  g.j.t.leus at tudelft.nl 2016-2017
    Björn Ottersten  University of Luxemburg and KTH, Sweden  otterste at kth.se 2016-2017