Theoretical and Methodological Trends in Signal Processing

  1. SAT Name:
    Theoretical and Methodological Trends in Signal Processing

  2. SAT Acronym:
    TMTSP

  3. SAT Technical Area:
    The TMTSP SAT promote activities within the technical areas of theory and methods in signal processing. The scope will have a broad span ranging from filtering and adaptive signal processing to statistical signal analysis, estimation and detection:
    • Statistical Signal Processing: detection, estimation, classification, spectrum estimation, performance analysis and bounds, Bayesian, robust, non-parametric and data driven methods, etc.
    • Adaptive Signal Processing: adaptive filter analysis and design, frequency-domain and transform-based adaptive filtering, distributed and collaborative learning algorithms.
    • Sparse Processing: sparse/low-dimensional parameter estimation and signal recovery, structured low-dimensional models, dictionary, subspace and manifold learning, sampling and reconstruction.
    • Nonlinear Systems and Signal Processing: non-Gaussian distribution filters, polynomial and kernel methods for signal processing, chaotic and fractal signals and systems.
    • Signals and Systems Modeling and Estimation: system identification and approximation, multidimensional systems, non-stationary signals and time-varying systems, time-frequency and time-scale analysis.
    • Signal Processing for Graphs and Networks: statistical approaches (RMT), graph representation and analysis, wavelets, distributed processing and optimization.
    • Convex and non-convex optimization methods and Digital Signal Processing.


  4. SAT Chair and Co-Chair:

    Chair
    Prof. Mc Laughlin Stephen,
    Head of EPS,
    Heriot Watt University,
    Edinburgh, UK
    S.McLaughlin at hw.ac.uk


  5. SAT membership:
    Name Affiliation Email End of term
    Patrice Abry
    CNRS, ENS Lyon, France patrice.abry at ens-lyon.fr Dec. 2018
    Adel Belouchrani  University of Alger, Algeria adel.belouchrani at enp.edu.dz Dec. 2020
    Kostas Berberidis University of Patras, Patras, Greece berberid at ceid.upatras.gr Dec. 2018
    José Bioucas Dias Institute of Telecommunications, Portugal bioucas at lx.it.pt Dec. 2018
    Pascal Bondon CNRS, France bondon at lss.supelec.fr Dec. 2018
    Paolo Braca NATO CMRE, Italy paolo.braca at cmre.nato.int Dec. 2020
    Monica Bugallo Stony Brook University, US monica.bugallo at stonybrook.edu Dec. 2018
    Antonio de Maio University of Naples, Italy ademaio at unina.it Dec. 2018
    Mohammed Nabil El Korso Paris-Ouest University, France m.elkorso at u-paris10.fr Dec. 2018
    Nicolas Le Bihan CNRS, Gipsa-lab, Grenoble, France nicolas.le-bihan at gipsa-lab.grenoble-inp.fr Dec. 2020
    Stefano Marano University of Salerno, Italy marano at unisa.it Dec. 2018
    Stephen MClaughlin Heriot Watt University, UK S.McLaughlin at hw.ac.uk Dec. 2018
    Xavier Mestre CTTC, Sapin xavier.mestre at cttc.cat Dec. 2018
    Michael Muma Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany muma at spg.tu-darmstadt.de Dec. 2020
    Bhavani Shankar Mysore ICSRT, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Bhavani.Shankar at uni.lu Dec. 2020
    Esa Ollila Aalto University, Finland esa.ollila at aalto.fi Dec. 2018
    Jean-Philippe Ovarlez SONDRA/ONERA, France ovarlez at onera.fr Dec. 2018
    Frederic Pascal CentraleSupelec, France frederic.pascal at centralesupelec.fr Dec. 2018
    Marcelo Pereyra University of Bristol, UK m.pereyra at hw.ac.uk Dec. 2018
    Cedric Richard University of Nice, France cedric.richard at unice.fr Dec. 2018
    Jean-Yves Tourneret University of Toulouse, IRIT-ENSEEIHT-TeSA, France jean-yves.tourneret at enseeiht.fr Dec. 2018
    Herwig Wendt IRIT, University of Toulouse, France herwig.wendt at irit.fr Dec. 2020
    Abdelhak Zoubir Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany zoubir at spg.tu-darmstadt.de Dec. 2018
           
  6. Former Members
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Björn Ottersten  University of Luxemburg and KTH, Sweden  otterste at kth.se 2015-2017
    Ami Wiesel

    The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

    amiw at cs.huji.ac.il

    2015-2017