Menu Principale

Signal Processing for Multisensor Systems

  1. SAT Name:
    Signal Processing for Multisensor Systems

  2. SAT Acronym:

  3. SAT Technical Area:
    Distributed signal processing for sensor array,
    Massive array processing,
    Compressed sensing and sparsity-aware techniques,
    Compressed sampling for non-band-limited signals,
    DOA estimation, source localization and tracking in multisensor systems,
    Multichannel signal processing for communications and remote sensing,
    Multiresolution, multispectral signal processing,
    Waveform diversity for spectral dense environment,
    Cognitive waveform design.

  4. SAT Chair and Co-Chair:

    Geert Leus
    TU Delft, The Netherlands
    g.j.t.leus at
    Marius Pesavento
    Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
    Institut für Nachrichtentechnik - Fachgebiet Nachrichtentechnische Systeme
    pesavento at

  5. SAT membership:
    Name Affiliation Email End of term

    Kostas Berberidis

    University of Patras, Patras, Greece berberid at 2016 - 2021

    Remy Boyer

    University of Paris-Sud, Gif-Sur-Yvette, France Remy.Boyer at 2016 - 2021

    David Brie

    University of Lorraine, France david.brie at 2018 - 2020

    Sundeep Prabhakar Chepuri

    Indian Institute of Science
    Bangalore, India
    spchepuri at 2019 - 2021

    Pascal Chevalier

     CNAM, Thales Expert, France Pascal.chevalier at; Pascal.chevalier at 2016 - 2021

    Angelo Coluccia

    Università del Salento, Lecce, Italy

    angelo.coluccia at 2018 - 2020
    Andre L.F. de Almeida Federal University of Ceará, Fortaleza, CE, Brazil andre at 2018 - 2020

    Fulvio Gini

    University of Pisa, Italy fulvio.gini at 2019 - 2021

    Maria Sabrina Greco

    University of Pisa, Italy m.greco at 2016 - 2018 (Chair)
    2019 - 2021

    Andreas Jakobsson

    Lund University, Lund, Sweden andreas.jakobsson at 2016 - 2021

    Walter Kellermann

    University Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany  walter.kellermann at 2016 - 2021
    Visa Koivunen Aalto University, Finland  visa.koivunen at 2016 - 2021
    Mohammed Nabil El Korso Paris Nanterre University, France m.elkorso at 2018 - 2020

    Pascal Larzabal

    Ecole Normale Supérieure de Cachan, Cachan Cedex, France larzabal at 2016 - 2021

    Geert Leus

    TU Delft, The Netherlands g.j.t.leus at 2016 - 2018 (Vice-Chair)
    2019 - 2021 (Chair)
    Marius Pesavento TUD, Darmstadt, Germany Marius.Pesavento at 2016 - 2021

    Giuseppe Ricci

    University of Salento, Lecce, Italy giuseppe.ricci at 2016 - 2021

    Florian Romer

    Fraunhofer Institute for Nondestructive Testing IZFP
    Ilmenau, Germany
    Florian.Roemer at 2019 - 2021

    Joseph Tabrikian

    Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Be’er-Sheva, Israel joseph at 2016 - 2018

    Sergiy A. Vorobyov

    Aalto University, Finland svor at 2018 - 2020

    Abdelhak Zoubir

    TUD, Darmstadt, Germany

    zoubir at

    2016 - 2021
  6. Former Members
    Name Affiliation Email Term

    Rodrigo de Lamare

    University of York, York, UK and Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil rcdl500 at 2016 - 2018

    Laurent Ferro-Famil

     Université de Rennes, France Laurent.Ferro-Famil at 2016 - 2018
    Luca Sanguinetti University of Pisa, Italy luca.sanguinetti at 2016 - 2018