EURASIP

Menu Principale

Acoustic, Speech and Music Signal Processing

      1. SAT Name:
        Acoustic, Speech and Music Signal Processing

      2. SAT Acronym:
        ASMSP

      3. SAT Technical Area:
        The ASMSP SAT focuses on a wide range of audio and acoustic signal processing topic, including microphone and loudspeaker array processing; spatial audio capturing, processing and rendering; audio and speech enhancement and restoration; system identification and dereverberation; adaptive audio processing; speech perception, analysis, and synthesis; sound and music modeling, processing and coding; music signal analysis, processing and synthesis; music information extraction and retrieval; auditory modeling and hearing aids; quality and intelligibility measures; parallel processing and algorithm development for audio and acoustic applications; audio and acoustic signal descriptors and informatics.

      4. SAT Chair and Co-Chair:

        Chair
        Augusto Sarti
        Dip. di Elettronica, Informazione e Bioingegneria
        Politecnico di Milano
        Piazza L. Da Vinci 32
        20131 Milano, Italy
        augusto.sarti at polimi.it
        Phone +39-02-2399 3444
        Fax +39-02-2399 3413

        Vice-Chair:
        Emanuël Habets
        International Audio Laboratories Erlangen
        Fraunhofer IIS, Audio & Multimedia Erlangen
        Am Wolfsmantel 33, 91058 Erlangen, Germany
        Phone: +49 9131 85 20503
        Fax: +49 9131 85 20524
        emanuel.habets at audiolabs-erlangen.de


      5. SAT membership:
        Name Affiliation Email End of term
        Jens Ahrens Chalmers University of Technology, Sweeden  jens.ahrens at chalmers.se  Dec. 2020
        Fabio Antonacci Politecnico di Milano, Italy fabio.antonacci at polimi.it  Dec. 2018
        Mads Christensen Aalborg University, Danmark mgc at create.aau.dk  Dec. 2018
        Simon Doclo University of Oldenburg, Germany simon.doclo at uni-oldenburg.de  Dec. 2018
        Filippo Fazi Univ. of Southampton, UK  Gael.Richard at telecom-paristech.fr  Dec. 2018
        Sharon Gannot Bar-Ilan University , Israel gannotsh at gmail.com  Dec. 2018
        Alberto Gonzalez  Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain agonzal at dcom.upv.es  Dec. 2018
        Emanuel Habets Univ. of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany emanuel.habets at audiolabs-erlangen.de  Dec. 2020
        Peter Jax   RWTH Aachen University, Germany  jax at ind.rwth-aachen.de  Dec. 2018
        Walter Kellermann Univ. of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany walter.kellermann at fau.de  Dec. 2018
        Ina Kodrasi Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, Germany  ina.kodrasi at uni-oldenburg.de   Dec. 2020
        Heinrich Loellmann FAU Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany Heinrich.Loellmann at FAU.de  Dec. 2020
        Shmulik Markovich-Golan Ruhr University Bochum, Germany Shmulik.markovich at gmail.com  Dec. 2020
        Rainer Martin Ruhr University Bochum, Germany Rainer.Martin at rub.de  Dec. 2018
        Alastair H. Moore Imperial College, UK alastair.h.moore at imperial.ac.uk  Dec. 2020
        Patrick Naylor Imperial College, UK p.naylor at imperial.ac.uk  Dec. 2018
        Hélène Papadopoulos University Paris-Sud, France helene.papadopoulos at lss.supelec.fr  Dec. 2018
        Julian Parker  Native Instruments, DE julian.parker at native-instruments.de  Dec. 2020
        Mark Plumbley University Paris-Sud, France m.plumbley at surrey.ac.uk  Dec. 2018
        Gael Richard TELECOM ParisTech, France Gael.Richard at telecom-paristech.fr  Dec. 2018
        Mark Sandler Queen Mary Univ. of London, UK mark.sandler at qmul.ac.uk  Dec. 2018
        Augusto Sarti Politecnico di Milano, Italy augusto.sarti at polimi.it  Dec. 2020
        Gerald Schuller Ilmenau University, Germany shl at idmt.fraunhofer.de  Dec. 2018
        Sascha Spors University of Rostock, Germany sascha.spors at uni-rostock.de  Dec. 2018
        Vesa Valimaki AALTO University, Finland vesa.valimaki at aalto.fi  Dec. 2018
               
      6. Former Members
        Name Affiliation Email Term
        Stefan Bilbao University of Edinburgh, UK s.bilbao at ed.ac.uk 2016-2017
        John Mourjopoulos University of Patras, Greece mourjop at upatras.gr 2016-2017
        Rudolf Rabenstein Univ. of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany rudolf.rabenstein at fau.de 2016-2017
        Xavier Serra Pompeu Fabra University, Spain xavier.serra at upf.edu 2016-2017
        Jean-Marc Jot Magic Leap, CA, USA jmmjot at gmail.com  2016
        Lauri Savioja AALTO, Finland lauri.savioja at aalto.fi 2016