EURASIP

Menu Principale

Acoustic, Speech and Music Signal Processing

      1. SAT Name:
        Acoustic, Speech and Music Signal Processing

      2. SAT Acronym:
        ASMSP

      3. SAT Technical Area:
        The ASMSP SAT focuses on a wide range of audio and acoustic signal processing topic, including microphone and loudspeaker array processing; spatial audio capturing, processing and rendering; audio and speech enhancement and restoration; system identification and dereverberation; adaptive audio processing; speech perception, analysis, and synthesis; sound and music modeling, processing and coding; music signal analysis, processing and synthesis; music information extraction and retrieval; auditory modeling and hearing aids; quality and intelligibility measures; parallel processing and algorithm development for audio and acoustic applications; audio and acoustic signal descriptors and informatics.

      4. SAT Chair and Co-Chair:


        Chair:
        Emanuël Habets
        International Audio Laboratories Erlangen
        Fraunhofer IIS, Audio & Multimedia Erlangen
        Am Wolfsmantel 33, 91058 Erlangen, Germany
        Phone: +49 9131 85 20503
        Fax: +49 9131 85 20524
        emanuel.habets at audiolabs-erlangen.de

        Vice-Chair:
        Mads Græsbøll Christensen
        Professor, Department of Architecture, Design and Media Technology
        Aalborg University
        Rendsburggade 14, 6-335
        9000 Aalborg, Denmark
        mgc at create.aau.dk


      5. SAT membership:
        Name Affiliation Email Term
        Jens Ahrens Chalmers University of Technology, Sweeden  jens.ahrens at chalmers.se 2018 - 2020
        Fabio Antonacci Politecnico di Milano, Italy fabio.antonacci at polimi.it 2016 - 2021
        Tom Bäckström Aalto University, Finland tom.backstrom at aalto.fi 2019 - 2021
        Carmine Emanuele Cella Ecole Normale Superieure, France carmine.emanuele.cella at gmail.com 2019 - 2021
        Mads Christensen Aalborg University, Danmark mgc at create.aau.dk 2016 - 2021
        Simon Doclo University of Oldenburg, Germany simon.doclo at uni-oldenburg.de 2016 - 2021
        Sharon Gannot Bar-Ilan University , Israel gannotsh at gmail.com 2016 - 2021
        Daniele Giacobello Sonos, Inc. USA giacobello at ieee.org 2019 - 2021
        Emanuel Habets Univ. of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany emanuel.habets at audiolabs-erlangen.de 2016 - 2018 (Vice-Chair)
        2019 - 2021 (Chair)
        Walter Kellermann Univ. of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany walter.kellermann at fau.de 2016 - 2021
        Jesper Kjær Nielsen Aalborg University, Denmark jkn at create.aau.dk  2019 - 2021
        Ina Kodrasi Idiap Research Institute, Switzerland

        ina.kodrasi at idiap.ch

        2018 - 2020
        Heinrich Loellmann FAU Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany Heinrich.Loellmann at FAU.de 2018 - 2020
        Shoji Makino University of Tsukuba, Japan maki at tara.tsukuba.ac.jp 2019 - 2021
        Shmulik Markovich-Golan Ruhr University Bochum, Germany Shmulik.markovich at gmail.com 2018 - 2020
        Rainer Martin Ruhr University Bochum, Germany Rainer.Martin at rub.de 2016 - 2021
        Alastair H. Moore Imperial College, UK alastair.h.moore at imperial.ac.uk 2018 - 2020
        Hélène-Camille Crayencour University Paris-Sud, France helene.camille.crayencour at gmail.com 2018 - 2021
        Julian Parker Native Instruments, DE julian.parker at native-instruments.de 2018 - 2020
        Mark Plumbley University Paris-Sud, France m.plumbley at surrey.ac.uk 2016 - 2021
        Gael Richard TELECOM ParisTech, France Gael.Richard at telecom-paristech.fr 2016 - 2021
        Augusto Sarti Politecnico di Milano, Italy augusto.sarti at polimi.it 2016 - 2018 (Chair)
        2019 - 2021
        Sascha Spors University of Rostock, Germany sascha.spors at uni-rostock.de 2016 - 2021
        Toon van Waterschoot KU Leuven, Belgium toonvanwaterschoot at kuleuven.be 2019 - 2021
               
      6. Former Members
        Name Affiliation Email Term
        Stefan Bilbao University of Edinburgh, UK s.bilbao at ed.ac.uk 2016 - 2017
        Filippo Fazi Univ. of Southampton, UK  Gael.Richard at telecom-paristech.fr 2016 - 2018
        Alberto Gonzalez Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain agonzal at dcom.upv.es 2016 - 2018
        Peter Jax  RWTH Aachen University, Germany  jax at ind.rwth-aachen.de 2016 - 2018
        Jean-Marc Jot Magic Leap, CA, USA jmmjot at gmail.com  2016
        John Mourjopoulos University of Patras, Greece mourjop at upatras.gr 2016 - 2017
        Patrick Naylor Imperial College, UK p.naylor at imperial.ac.uk 2016 - 2018
        Rudolf Rabenstein Univ. of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany rudolf.rabenstein at fau.de 2016 - 2017
        Xavier Serra Pompeu Fabra University, Spain xavier.serra at upf.edu 2016 - 2017
        Mark Sandler Queen Mary Univ. of London, UK mark.sandler at qmul.ac.uk 2016 - 2018
        Lauri Savioja AALTO, Finland lauri.savioja at aalto.fi 2016
        Gerald Schuller Ilmenau University, Germany shl at idmt.fraunhofer.de 2016 - 2018
        Vesa Valimaki AALTO University, Finland vesa.valimaki at aalto.fi 2016 - 2018