EURASIP

Menu Principale

Biometrics, Data Forensics, and Security

  1. TAC Name:
    Biometrics, Data Forensics, and Security 

  2. TAC Acronym:
    BForSec

  3. TAC Technical Area:
    The BForSec TAC focuses on multimedia security, data forensics, hashing, watermarking, covert communications (steganography and steganalysis), applied cryptography, biometric recognition, biometric forensics, video surveillance, physical layer security, network security, hardware security, data privacy with its different declinations in the field of biometrics, social networks, cloud, and big data, de-identification methodologies.

  4. TAC Chair and Co-Chair:

    Chair
    Paulo Lobato Correia
    Instituto de Telecomunicações
    Instituto Superior Técnico
    Torre Norte, 10-15
    049-001 Lisboa, Portugal
    email: paulo.correia at lx.it.pt
    URL: https://www.it.pt/Members/Index/390

    Vice-Chair:
    Andreas Uhl
    Department of Computer Sciences
    Universität Salzburg
    Jakob-Haringerstr. 2
    A-5020 Salzburg, Austria
    Tel: +43 (0)662 8044 6303
    uhl at cosy.sbg.ac.at


  5. TAC membership:

    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Irene Amerini University of Florence, Italy  irene.amerini at unifi.it 2019 - 2021
    Giulia Boato University of Trento, Italy giulia.boato at unitn.it 2018 - 2020
    Felix Balado University College Dublin, Ireland felix at ucd.ie 2019 - 2021
    Patrizio Campisi Universita' degli Studi Roma Tre, Italy patrizio.campisi at uniroma3.it 2018 - 2020
    Luca Caviglione National Research Council of Italy luca.caviglione at ge.issia.cnr.it 2018 - 2020
    Paulo Lobato Correia Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal paulo.correia at lx.it.pt 2018 - 2020 (Chair)
    Tanya Ignatenko GN Hearing A/S t.ignatenko at IEEE.ORG 2016 - 2021
    Jörg Keller FernUniversität in Hagen, Germany joerg.keller at fernuni-hagen.de 2018 - 2020
    Emanuele Maiorana Universita' degli Studi Roma Tre, Italy emanuele.maiorana at uniroma3.it 2016 - 2021
    Wojciech Mazurczyk Warsaw University of Technology, Poland wmazurcz at elka.pw.edu.pl 2016 - 2021
    Aleksandra Mileva Goce Delcev University of Štip, Macedonia aleksandra.mileva at ugd.edu.mk 2019 - 2021
    Kamal Nasrollahi Aalborg University, Denmark kn at create.aau.dk 2018 - 2020
    Cecilia Pasquini University of Innsbruck, Austria cecilia.pasquini at uibk.ac.at 2019 - 2021
    Fernando Pérez-González Universidade de Vigo, Spain fperez at gts.uvigo.es 2016 - 2021
    Vitomir Štruc Faculty of Electrical Engineering, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia vitomir.struc at fe.uni-lj.si 2018 - 2020
    Husrev Taha Sencar TOBB University, Turkey htsencar at etu.edu.tr 2016 - 2021
    Andreas Uhl Salzburg University of Applied Sciences, Austria Andreas.Uhl at sbg.ac.at 2018 - 2020 (Vice-Chair)
    Sviatoslav (Slava) Voloshynovskiy University of Geneva, Switzerland svolos at unige.ch 2016 - 2021
    Steffen Wendzel Worms University of Applied Sciences & Fraunhofer FKIE, Bonn, Germany wendzel at hs-worms.de 2018 - 2020
           
  6. Former Members
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Patrick Bas  Ecole Centrale de Lille, France patrick.bas at ec-lille.fr 2016 - 2017
    Zekeriya Erkin TU Delf, Netherlands z.erkin at tudelft.nl 2016 - 2018
    Thomas Gross University of Newcastle upon Tyne, UK  thomas.gross at ncl.ac.uk 2016 - 2017
    Anthony Ho University of Surrey, UK  a.ho at surrey.ac.uk 2016 - 2018
    Alessandro Piva University of Florence, Italy alessandro.piva at unifi.it 2016 - 2018