EURASIP

Menu Principale

Signal and Data Analytics for Machine Learning

  1. SAT Name:
    Signal and Data Analytics for Machine Learning 

  2. SAT Acronym:
    SiG-DML

  3. SAT Technical Area:
    This SAT aims to address and engage in emerging developments at the confluence of signal processing, big data analytics, and machine learning research. Whereas machine learning tools are often employed to enable new signal processing applications, we are also interested in developing new signal and data analysis and synthesis theory, algorithms, and their performance analysis to enable new machine learning applications. This SAT aims to infuse machine learning research with advanced statistical signal processing, factor analysis, and optimization tools – that is, to contribute our unique signal processing expertise to the broader machine learning community.

  4. SAT Chair and Co-Chair:

    Chair:
    Saikat Chatterjee
    KTH Royal Institute of Technology
    Dept of Information Science and Engineering
    OSQULDAS VÄG 10, Stockholm
    Sweden
    Phone: +46 8 790 84 78
    E-mail: sach at kth.se
    www:  https://www.kth.se/profile/sach?l=en

    Vice-Chair:
    Nikos Deligiannis
    Vrije Universiteit Brussel
    Belgium
    E-mail: ndeligia at etrovub.be


  5. SAT membership:
    Name Affiliation Email End of term
    Vince Calhoun University of New Mexico vcalhoun at mrn.org  Dec. 2018
    Constantine Caramanis Univ. of Texas, Austin, US constantine at utexas.edu  Dec. 2018
    Saikat Chatterjee KTH, Stockholm, Sweden sach at kth.se  Dec. 2020
    Emilie Chouzenoux Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée, France emilie.chouzenoux at centralesupelec.fr  Dec. 2020
    Wei Dai Imperial College London, United Kingdom wei.dai1 at imperial.ac.uk  Dec. 2018
    Nikos Deligiannis Vrije University, Belgium ndeligia at etrovub.be  Dec. 2020
    Monika Dörfler University of Vienna, Austria monika.doerfler at univie.ac.at  Dec. 2020
    Ercan Engin Kuruoglu Italian National Council of Research, Italy ercankuruoglu at googlemail.com  Dec. 2020
    Mário A. T. Figueiredo Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisboa, Portugal mtf at lx.it.pt  Dec. 2018
    Pascal Frossard EPFL, Switzerland pascal.frossard at epfl.ch  Dec. 2018
    Raja Giryes Tel Aviv University, Israel raja at tauex.tau.ac.il  Dec. 2018
    Rémi Gribonval INRIA, France remi.gribonval at inria.fr  Dec. 2018
    Zaid Harchaoui Courant Institute for Mathematical
    Sciences, USA
    zh13 at nyu.edu
    zaid.harchaoui at inria.fr
     Dec. 2018
    Suleyman Serdar Kozat Bilkent Univ., Ankara, Turkey kozat at ee.bilkent.edu.tr  Dec. 2020
    Alexander Jung Aalto University, Finland alexander.jung at aalto.fi  Dec. 2020
    Eric Moreau Univ. of Toulon, France moreau at univ-tln.fr  Dec. 2018
    Morten Morup DTU, Lyngby, Danmark mmor at dtu.dk  Dec. 2018
    Nelly Pustelnik CNRS, France nelly.pustelnik at ens-lyon.fr  Dec. 2018
    Cédric Richard UNICE, Sophia-Antipolis, France cedric.richard at unice.fr  Dec. 2018
    Karin Schnass University of Innsbruck, Austria karin.schnass at uibk.ac.at  Dec. 2018 
    Nikos Sidiropoulos Univ. of Minnesota, Minneapolis, US nikos at umn.edu  Dec. 2018
    Silvia Villa Politecnico di Milano, Itlay silvia.villa at polimi.it  Dec. 2020
           
  6. Former Members
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Cédric Févotte CNRS, Nice, France cfevotte at unice.fr  2016-2017
    Jan Larsen DTU, Lyngby, Danmark  jl at imm.dtu.dk  2016-2018
    Ignacio Santamaria Univ. of Cantabria, Spain nacho at gtas.dicom.unican.es  2016-2017
    Thomas Schon Uppsala University, Sweden thomas.schon at it.uu.se  2016-2017
    Kostas Slavakis SUNY, Buffalo, US kslavaki at buffalo.edu  2016-2017
    Paris Smaragdis UIUC, US paris at illinois.edu  2016-2017
    Richard Turner University of Cambridge, UK ret26 at cam.ac.uk  2016-2017