Signal and Data Analytics for Machine Learning

  1. TAC Name:
    Signal and Data Analytics for Machine Learning 

  2. TAC Acronym:
    SiG-DML

  3. TAC Technical Area:
    This TAC aims to address and engage in emerging developments at the confluence of signal processing, big data analytics, and machine learning research. Whereas machine learning tools are often employed to enable new signal processing applications, we are also interested in developing new signal and data analysis and synthesis theory, algorithms, and their performance analysis to enable new machine learning applications. This TAC aims to infuse machine learning research with advanced statistical signal processing, factor analysis, and optimization tools – that is, to contribute our unique signal processing expertise to the broader machine learning community.

  4. TAC Chair and Co-Chair:


    Chair:
    Nikos Deligiannis
    Vrije Universiteit Brussel - imec
    Dept. of Electronics and Informatics (ETRO)
    Pleinlaan 2, 1050 Brussels
    Belgium
    pnone: +32 2 629 16 82
    E-mail: ndeligia at etrovub.be
    Vice-Chair:
    Luisa Verdoliva
    University Federico II of Naples
    via Claudio 21, 80125 (Fuorigrotta) Napoli
    Italy
    Phone: +39 081 76-83929
    E-mail: verdoliv at unina.it
    www:  http://www.grip.unina.it/people/userprofile/verdoliva.html


  5. TAC membership:
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Vince Calhoun University of New Mexico vcalhoun at mrn.org 2016 - 2021
    Saikat Chatterjee KTH, Stockholm, Sweden sach at kth.se

    2018 - 2020 (Chair)

    2021 - 2021

    Emilie Chouzenoux Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée, France emilie.chouzenoux at centralesupelec.fr 2018 - 2023
    Nikos Deligiannis Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium ndeligia at etrovub.be

    2018 - 2020 (Vice-Chair)

    2021 - 2023 (Chair)

    Monika Dörfler University of Vienna, Austria monika.doerfler at univie.ac.at 2018 - 2023
    Diego Gragnaniello University of Naples Federico II diego.gragnaniello at unina.it 2021 - 2023
    Ercan Engin Kuruoglu Italian National Council of Research, Italy ercankuruoglu at googlemail.com 2018 - 2023
    Pascal Frossard EPFL, Switzerland pascal.frossard at epfl.ch 2016 - 2021
    Raja Giryes Tel Aviv University, Israel raja at tauex.tau.ac.il 2016 - 2021
    Rémi Gribonval INRIA, France remi.gribonval at inria.fr 2016 - 2021
    Laurent Jacques UCLouvain, Belgium  laurent.jacques at uclouvain.be 2019 - 2021
    Alexander Jung Aalto University, Finland alexander.jung at aalto.fi 2018 - 2023
    Koray Kayabol Gebze Technical University (GTU) koray.kayabol at gtu.edu.tr 2021 - 2023
    Zhanyu Ma Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China mazhanyu at bupt.edu.cn 2019 - 2021
    Joao Mota Heriot-Watt University j.mota at hw.ac.uk 2021 - 2023
    Stefano Olivieri MathWorks Stefano.Olivieri at mathworks.it 2019 - 2021
    Frédéric Pascal Centrale Supélec frederic.pascal at centralesupelec.fr 2016 - 2021
    Aleksandra Pižurica Ghent University Aleksandra.Pizurica at ugent.be 2019 - 2021
    Cédric Richard UNICE, Sophia-Antipolis, France cedric.richard at unice.fr 2016 - 2021
    Christian Riess Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg christian.riess at fau.de 2021 - 2023
    Miguel Rodrigues University College London m.rodrigues at ucl.ac.uk 2019 - 2021
    Nikos Sidiropoulos University of Virginia, US nikos at virginia.edu 2016 - 2021
    Laura Toni University College London l.toni at ucl.ac.uk 2021 - 2023
    Diego Valsesia Politecnico di Torino diego.valsesia at polito.it 2021 - 2023
    Luisa Verdoliva University of Naples Federico II  verdoliv at unina.it 2019 - 2021
           
  6. Former Members
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Constantine Caramanis Univ. of Texas, Austin, US constantine at utexas.edu 2016 - 2018
    Wei Dai Imperial College London, United Kingdom wei.dai1 at imperial.ac.uk 2016 - 2018
    Cédric Févotte CNRS, Nice, France cfevotte at unice.fr 2016 - 2017
    Mário A. T. Figueiredo Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisboa, Portugal mtf at lx.it.pt 2016 - 2018
    Zaid Harchaoui Courant Institute for Mathematical
    Sciences, USA
    zh13 at nyu.edu
    zaid.harchaoui at inria.fr
    2016 - 2018
    Suleyman Serdar Kozat  Bilkent Univ., Ankara, Turkey  kozat at ee.bilkent.edu.tr 2018 - 2020
    Jan Larsen DTU, Lyngby, Danmark jl at imm.dtu.dk 2016 - 2018
    Eric Moreau Univ. of Toulon, France moreau at univ-tln.fr 2016 - 2018
    Morten Morup DTU, Lyngby, Danmark mmor at dtu.dk 2016 - 2018
    Nelly Pustelnik CNRS, France nelly.pustelnik at ens-lyon.fr 2016 - 2018
    Ignacio Santamaria Univ. of Cantabria, Spain nacho at gtas.dicom.unican.es 2016 - 2017
    Karin Schnass University of Innsbruck, Austria karin.schnass at uibk.ac.at 2016 - 2020 
    Thomas Schon Uppsala University, Sweden thomas.schon at it.uu.se 2016 - 2017
    Kostas Slavakis SUNY, Buffalo, US kslavaki at buffalo.edu 2016 - 2017
    Paris Smaragdis UIUC, US paris at illinois.edu 2016 - 2017
    Richard Turner University of Cambridge, UK ret26 at cam.ac.uk 2016 - 2017
    Silvia Villa Politecnico di Milano, Itlay silvia.villa at polimi.it 2018 - 2020