EURASIP

Menu Principale

Signal Processing for Communications and Networking

  1. SAT Name:
    Signal Processing for Communications and Networking

  2. SAT Acronym:
    SPCN

  3. SAT Technical Area:
    The SAT SPCN is devoted to signal processing conceived for communication and networking with applications in the fields of next generation systems designed for crowd sensing, smart cities, autonomy, and Internet of Things. By embracing information theory, communication theory, statistical inference, and optimisation, this SAT addresses signal processing techniques for synchronisation, coded modulation, cooperation, diversity, localization, and quantum systems and networks.

    EURASIP Position Paper on Signal Processing Challenges for Communications beyond 5G
    Editor: Giuseppe Caire
    Contributors: Members of EURASIP SAT SPCN

  4. SAT Chair and Co-Chair:

    Chair:
    Raymond Knopp
    EureCom  - Mobile Communications
    France
    Raymond.Knopp at eurecom.fr
    Phone: +33 4 93 00 81 54
    Fax: +33 4 93 00 82 00
    Vice-Chair:
    Andreas P. Burg
    Ecole Polytechnique Federal de Lausanne
    andreas.burg at epfl.ch
    Phone: +41 21 69 36924



  5. SAT membership:

    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Andreas P. Burg École Polytechnique de Lausanne, Switzerland andreas.burg at epfl.ch 2016 - 2018
    2019 - 2021 (Vice-Chair)
    Eduard A. Jorswieck TU Dresden, Germany eduard.jorswieck at tu-dresden.de 2019 - 2021
    Raymond Knopp Institut EureCom, France Raymond.Knopp at eurecom.fr 2016 - 2018 (Vice-Chair)
    2019 - 2021 (Chair)
    Christos Masouros  University College London c.masouros at ucl.ac.uk 2018 - 2020
    Xavier Mestre CTTC, Spain xavier.mestre at cttc.cat 2019 - 2021
    Christoph Mecklenbräuker TU Wien, Austria cfm at nt.tuwien.ac.at 2016 - 2018 (Chair)
    2019 - 2021
    Luca Sanguinetti University of Pisa, Italy luca.sanguinetti at unipi.it 2019 - 2021
    Slawomir Stanczak TU Berlin   2018 - 2020
    Mikko Valkama TU Tampere, Finland mikko.e.valkama at tut.fi 2016 - 2021
    Moe Z. Win Massachussetts Institute of Technology, US moewin at mit.edu 2018 - 2020
    Flavio Zabini University of Bologna, Italy   2018 - 2020
           
  6. Former Members
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Mark A. Beach M.A.Beach at bristol.ac.uk  M.A.Beach at bristol.ac.uk 2016 - 2018
    Hanna Bogucka Poznan University of Technology, Poland hanna.bogucka at put.poznan.pl 2016 - 2018
    Guiseppe Caire TU Berlin, Germany caire at tu-berlin.de 2016 - 2018
    Andrea Conti University of Ferrara, Italy University of Ferrara, Italy 2016 - 2018
    Mérouane Debbah Supelec & Huawei Labs Paris, France merouane.debbah at supelec.fr 2016 - 2018
    Thomas Eriksson Chalmers University, Sweden thomase at chalmers.se 2016 - 2018
    Gerhard Fettweis TU Dresden, Germany Gerhard.Fettweis at vodafone-chair.com 2016 - 2018
    Lajos Hanzo Univ Southhampton, UK lh at ecs.soton.ac.uk 2016 - 2018
    Geert Leus  Delft University, Netherlands  g.j.t.leus at tudelft.nl 2016 - 2017
    Marco Luise University of Pisa, Italy marco.luise at iet.unipi.it 2016 - 2018
    Ana Pérez-Neira UPC, Barcelona, Spain ana.isabel.perez at upc.edu 2016 - 2018
    Marius Pesavento TU Darmstadt, Germany mpesa at nt.tu-darmstadt.de 2016 - 2018
    Markus Rupp TU Wien, Austria mrupp at nt.tuwien.ac.at 2016 - 2018
    Saeid Sanei University of Surrey, UK s.sanei at surrey.ac.uk 2016 - 2018
    Björn Ottersten  University of Luxemburg and KTH, Sweden  otterste at kth.se 2016 - 2017