EURASIP

Menu Principale

Theoretical and Methodological Trends in Signal Processing

  1. TAC Name:
    Theoretical and Methodological Trends in Signal Processing

  2. TAC Acronym:
    TMTSP

  3. TAC Technical Area:
    This TAC promotes activities related to theory and methods in signal processing, including:
    • Statistical signal processing: Detection, estimation, classification, identification, simulation, non-parametric methods, performance analysis and bounds.
    • Massive and high-dimensional data: Distributed signal processing, online algorithms, random matrix theory.
    • Signal and geometry: Information geometry, inference (Bayesian, approximate, robust), signal processing over graphs, tensor networks, multimodal data.
    • Structured models and inversion: Multidimensional/multilinear models, sparse modeling, compressed sensing, inverse problems.
    • Optimization: Convex optimization, non-convex optimization, stochastic optimization, optimization on manifolds.
    • Signal Processing for Graphs and Networks: statistical approaches (RMT), graph representation and analysis, wavelets, distributed processing and optimization.
    • Signal, mage and artificial intelligence: Representation learning, optimal transport, analysis of learning methods.


  4. TAC Chair and Co-Chair:

    Chair
    Monica Bugallo
    Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
    Stony Brook University
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-2350
    Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    Phone: +1 631 632 8395

    Vice-Chair:
    Xavier Mestre
    Centre Tecnològic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya (CTTC)
    Parc Mediterrani de la Tecnologia (PMT), Building B4
    Av. Carl Friedrich Gauss 7
    Castelldefels 08860 Barcelona (Spain)
    Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    Website: http://www.cttc.es/people/xmestre/


  5. TAC membership:
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Yoann Altmann Heriot-Watt University Y.Altmann at hw.ac.uk 2018 - 2020
    Adel Belouchrani Ecole Nationale Polytechnique, Algiers, ALGERIA adel.belouchrani at enp.edu.dz 2018 - 2020
    Rémy Boyer University of Lille remy.boyer at univ-lille.fr 2019 - 2021
    Paolo Braca NATO CMRE, Italy paolo.braca at cmre.nato.int 2018 - 2020
    Monica Bugallo Stony Brook University, US monica.bugallo at stonybrook.edu

    2016 - 2018

    2018 - 2021 (Chair)

    Víctor Elvira IMT Lille Douai victor.elvira at imt-lille-douai.fr 2019 - 2021
    Mohammed Nabil El Korso Paris-Ouest University, France m.elkorso at u-paris10.fr 2016 - 2021
    Jean-François Giovannelli Laboratoire de l'Intégration du Matériau au Système Giova at IMS-Bordeaux.fr 2018 - 2020 
    Abderrahim Halimi Heriot-Watt University a.halimi at hw.ac.uk 2018 - 2020 
    Eva Lagunas University of Luxembourg eva.lagunas at uni.lu 2019 - 2021
    Nicolas Le Bihan CNRS, Gipsa-lab, Grenoble, France nicolas.le-bihan at gipsa-lab.grenoble-inp.fr 2018 - 2020
    Stefano Marano University of Salerno, Italy marano at unisa.it 2016 - 2021
    Stephen MClaughlin Heriot Watt University, UK S.McLaughlin at hw.ac.uk

    2016 -2018 (Chair)

    2019 -2021

    Xavier Mestre CTTC, Sapin xavier.mestre at cttc.cat

    2016 - 2018

    2019 - 2021 (Vice-Chair)

    Michael Muma Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany muma at spg.tu-darmstadt.de 2018 - 2020
    Bhavani Shankar Mysore ICSRT, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Bhavani.Shankar at uni.lu 2018 - 2020
    Frederic Pascal CentraleSupelec, France frederic.pascal at centralesupelec.fr 2016 - 2021
    Cedric Richard University of Nice, France cedric.richard at unice.fr 2016 - 2021
    Jordi Vilà-Valls University of Toulouse, France jordi.vila-valls at isae-supaero.fr 2019 - 2021
    Herwig Wendt IRIT, University of Toulouse, France herwig.wendt at irit.fr 2018 - 2020
           
  6. Former Members
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Patrice Abry CNRS, ENS Lyon, France patrice.abry at ens-lyon.fr 2016 - 2018
    Kostas Berberidis University of Patras, Patras, Greece berberid at ceid.upatras.gr 2016 - 2018
    José Bioucas Dias Institute of Telecommunications, Portugal bioucas at lx.it.pt 2016 - 2018
    Pascal Bondon CNRS, France bondon at lss.supelec.fr 2016 - 2018
    Antonio de Maio University of Naples, Italy ademaio at unina.it 2016 - 2018
    Esa Ollila Aalto University, Finland esa.ollila at aalto.fi 2016 - 2018
    Björn Ottersten University of Luxemburg and KTH, Sweden  otterste at kth.se 2015 - 2017
    Jean-Philippe Ovarlez SONDRA/ONERA, France ovarlez at onera.fr 2016 - 2018
    Marcelo Pereyra University of Bristol, UK m.pereyra at hw.ac.uk 2016 - 2018
    Jean-Yves Tourneret University of Toulouse, IRIT-ENSEEIHT-TeSA, France jean-yves.tourneret at enseeiht.fr 2016 - 2018 (Vice-Chair)
    Ami Wiesel

    The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

    amiw at cs.huji.ac.il

    2015-2017
    Abdelhak Zoubir Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany zoubir at spg.tu-darmstadt.de 2016 - 2018