Menu Principale

Theoretical and Methodological Trends in Signal Processing

  1. TAC Name:
    Theoretical and Methodological Trends in Signal Processing

  2. TAC Acronym:

  3. TAC Technical Area:
    The TMTSP TAC promote activities within the technical areas of theory and methods in signal processing. The scope will have a broad span ranging from filtering and adaptive signal processing to statistical signal analysis, estimation and detection:
    • Statistical Signal Processing: detection, estimation, classification, spectrum estimation, performance analysis and bounds, Bayesian, robust, non-parametric and data driven methods, etc.
    • Adaptive Signal Processing: adaptive filter analysis and design, frequency-domain and transform-based adaptive filtering, distributed and collaborative learning algorithms.
    • Sparse Processing: sparse/low-dimensional parameter estimation and signal recovery, structured low-dimensional models, dictionary, subspace and manifold learning, sampling and reconstruction.
    • Nonlinear Systems and Signal Processing: non-Gaussian distribution filters, polynomial and kernel methods for signal processing, chaotic and fractal signals and systems.
    • Signals and Systems Modeling and Estimation: system identification and approximation, multidimensional systems, non-stationary signals and time-varying systems, time-frequency and time-scale analysis.
    • Signal Processing for Graphs and Networks: statistical approaches (RMT), graph representation and analysis, wavelets, distributed processing and optimization.
    • Convex and non-convex optimization methods and Digital Signal Processing.

  4. TAC Chair and Co-Chair:

    Monica Bugallo
    Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
    Stony Brook University
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-2350
    Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    Phone: +1 631 632 8395

    Xavier Mestre
    Centre Tecnològic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya (CTTC)
    Parc Mediterrani de la Tecnologia (PMT), Building B4
    Av. Carl Friedrich Gauss 7
    Castelldefels 08860 Barcelona (Spain)
    Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  5. TAC membership:
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Yoann Altmann Heriot-Watt University Y.Altmann at 2018 - 2020
    Adel Belouchrani Ecole Nationale Polytechnique, Algiers, ALGERIA adel.belouchrani at 2018 - 2020
    Rémy Boyer University of Lille remy.boyer at 2019 - 2021
    Paolo Braca NATO CMRE, Italy paolo.braca at 2018 - 2020
    Monica Bugallo Stony Brook University, US monica.bugallo at

    2016 - 2018

    2018 - 2021 (Chair)

    Víctor Elvira IMT Lille Douai victor.elvira at 2019 - 2021
    Mohammed Nabil El Korso Paris-Ouest University, France m.elkorso at 2016 - 2021
    Jean-François Giovannelli Laboratoire de l'Intégration du Matériau au Système Giova at 2018 - 2020 
    Abderrahim Halimi Heriot-Watt University a.halimi at 2018 - 2020 
    Eva Lagunas University of Luxembourg eva.lagunas at 2019 - 2021
    Nicolas Le Bihan CNRS, Gipsa-lab, Grenoble, France nicolas.le-bihan at 2018 - 2020
    Stefano Marano University of Salerno, Italy marano at 2016 - 2021
    Stephen MClaughlin Heriot Watt University, UK S.McLaughlin at

    2016 -2018 (Chair)

    2019 -2021

    Xavier Mestre CTTC, Sapin xavier.mestre at

    2016 - 2018

    2019 - 2021 (Vice-Chair)

    Michael Muma Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany muma at 2018 - 2020
    Bhavani Shankar Mysore ICSRT, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Bhavani.Shankar at 2018 - 2020
    Frederic Pascal CentraleSupelec, France frederic.pascal at 2016 - 2021
    Cedric Richard University of Nice, France cedric.richard at 2016 - 2021
    Jordi Vilà-Valls University of Toulouse, France jordi.vila-valls at 2019 - 2021
    Herwig Wendt IRIT, University of Toulouse, France herwig.wendt at 2018 - 2020
  6. Former Members
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Patrice Abry CNRS, ENS Lyon, France patrice.abry at 2016 - 2018
    Kostas Berberidis University of Patras, Patras, Greece berberid at 2016 - 2018
    José Bioucas Dias Institute of Telecommunications, Portugal bioucas at 2016 - 2018
    Pascal Bondon CNRS, France bondon at 2016 - 2018
    Antonio de Maio University of Naples, Italy ademaio at 2016 - 2018
    Esa Ollila Aalto University, Finland esa.ollila at 2016 - 2018
    Björn Ottersten University of Luxemburg and KTH, Sweden  otterste at 2015 - 2017
    Jean-Philippe Ovarlez SONDRA/ONERA, France ovarlez at 2016 - 2018
    Marcelo Pereyra University of Bristol, UK m.pereyra at 2016 - 2018
    Jean-Yves Tourneret University of Toulouse, IRIT-ENSEEIHT-TeSA, France jean-yves.tourneret at 2016 - 2018 (Vice-Chair)
    Ami Wiesel

    The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

    amiw at

    Abdelhak Zoubir Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany zoubir at 2016 - 2018