EURASIP

Menu Principale

Visual Information Processing

  1. SAT Name:
    Visual Information Processing

  2. SAT Acronym:
    VIP

  3. SAT Technical Area:
    This SAT is addressing the area of Visual Information Processing. Topics of interest include:
    • image/video processing and analysis
    • image/video filtering and enhancement
    • image/video coding and transmission
    • image/video capture, display, and printing
    • computational imaging
    • annotation, search & retrieval
    • perception models and Quality of Experience
    • watermarking
    • privacy protection
    • stereo, multi-view, and free viewpoint video
    • multimodality
    • interactivity
    • systems, architectures, and applications.


  4. SAT Chair and Co-Chair:

    Chair:
    Frédéric Dufaux
    Laboratoire des Signaux et Systèmes (L2S, UMR 8506)
    CNRS - CentraleSupelec - Université Paris-Sud
    3, rue Joliot Curie
    91192 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex, FRANCE
    email: frederic.dufaux at l2s.centralesupelec.fr
    tel: +33 1 69 85 17 44
    mobile: +33 6 21 33 09 27
    Vice-Chair:
    Peter Schelkens
    Dept. of Electronics and Informatics (ETRO), Vrije Universiteit Brussel, B-1050 Brussels, Belgium
    Dept. of Future Media and Imaging, iMinds, B-9050 Ghent, Belgium
    tel: +32 (0)2 629 1681
    email: pschelke at etro.vub.ac.be


  5. SAT membership:
    Name Affiliation Email End of term
    Federica Battisti Roma Tre University, IT federica.battisti at uniroma3.it Dec. 2020
    Safak Dogan Loughborough University London, UK S.Dogan at lboro.ac.uk Dec. 2020
    Frédéric Dufaux CNRS, France frederic.dufaux at l2s.centralesupelec.fr Dec. 2018
    Jean-Luc Dugelay Eurecom, France dugelay at eurecom.fr Dec. 2018
    Touradj Ebrahimi Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland touradj.ebrahimi at epfl.ch Dec. 2018
    Karel Fliegel Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic fliegek at fel.cvut.cz Dec. 2020
    Moncef Gabbouj Tampere University of Technology, Finland moncef.gabbouj at tut.fi Dec. 2018
    Anthony TS Ho University of Surrey, UK a.ho at surrey.ac.uk Dec. 2018
    Patrick Le Callet Université de Nantes, France Patrick.LeCallet at univ-nantes.fr Dec. 2018
    Stephane Marchand-Maillet Université de Genève, Switzerland stephane.marchand-maillet at unige.ch Dec. 2018
    Ferran Marques Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain ferran.marques at upc.edu Dec. 2018
    Nikos Nikolaidis Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece nikolaid at aiia.csd.auth.gr Dec. 2018
    Fernando Pereira Instituto Superior Técnico - Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal fp at lx.it.pt Dec. 2018
    Béatrice Pesquet-Popescu Télécom ParisTech, France beatrice.pesquet at telecom-paristech.fr Dec. 2018
    Philippe Salembier Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain philippe.salembier at upc.edu Dec. 2018
    Peter Schelkens Vrije Universiteit Brussels, Belgium pschelke at etro.vub.ac.be Dec. 2018
    Murat Tekalp Koc University, Turkey mtekalp at ku.edu.tr Dec. 2018
    Stefano Tubaro Politecnico di Milano, Italy Politecnico di Milano, Italy Dec. 2018
    Giuseppe Valenzise L2S CNRS, CentraleSupelec, Université Paris-Sud, France giuseppe.valenzise at l2s.centralesupelec.fr Dec. 2020
           
  6. Former Members
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Andrea Cavallaro Queen Mary University of London a.cavallaro at qmul.ac.uk 2016-2018
    Klaus Diepold Technical University of Munich kldi at tum.de 2016-2018