EURASIP

Menu Principale

Visual Information Processing

  1. TAC Name:
    Visual Information Processing

  2. TAC Acronym:
    VIP

  3. TAC Technical Area:
    This TAC is addressing the area of Visual Information Processing. Topics of interest include:
    • image/video processing and analysis
    • image/video filtering and enhancement
    • image/video coding and transmission
    • image/video capture, display, and printing
    • computational imaging
    • annotation, search & retrieval
    • perception models and Quality of Experience
    • watermarking
    • privacy protection
    • stereo, multi-view, and free viewpoint video
    • multimodality
    • interactivity
    • systems, architectures, and applications.


  4. TAC Chair and Co-Chair:

    Chair:
    Frédéric Dufaux
    Laboratoire des Signaux et Systèmes (L2S, UMR 8506)
    CNRS - CentraleSupelec - Université Paris-Sud
    3, rue Joliot Curie
    91192 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex, FRANCE
    email: frederic.dufaux at l2s.centralesupelec.fr
    tel: +33 1 69 85 17 44
    mobile: +33 6 21 33 09 27
    Vice-Chair:
    Peter Schelkens
    Dept. of Electronics and Informatics (ETRO), Vrije Universiteit Brussel, B-1050 Brussels, Belgium
    Dept. of Future Media and Imaging, iMinds, B-9050 Ghent, Belgium
    tel: +32 (0)2 629 1681
    email: pschelke at etro.vub.ac.be
  5. TAC Membership
           Term
    Federica Battisti Roma Tre University, IT federica.battisti at uniroma3.it 2018 - 2020
    Julián Cabrera Quesada Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain julian.cabrera at gti.ssr.upm.es 2019 - 2021
    Safak Dogan Loughborough University London, UK S.Dogan at lboro.ac.uk 2018 - 2020
    Frédéric Dufaux CNRS, France frederic.dufaux at l2s.centralesupelec.fr 2016 - 2021 (Chair)
    Touradj Ebrahimi Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland touradj.ebrahimi at epfl.ch 2016 - 2021
    Karel Fliegel Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic fliegek at fel.cvut.cz 2018 - 2020
    Chaker Larabi Université de Poitiers, France  chaker.larabi at ieee.org 2019 - 2021
    Patrick Le Callet Université de Nantes, France Patrick.LeCallet at univ-nantes.fr 2016 - 2021
    Simone Milani University of Padova, Italy simone.milani at dei.unipd.it 2019 - 2021
    Nikos Nikolaidis Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece nikolaid at aiia.csd.auth.gr 2016 - 2021
    Fernando Pereira Instituto Superior Técnico - Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal fp at lx.it.pt 2016 - 2021
    William Puech Université de Montpellier, France William.Puech at lirmm.fr 2019 - 2021
    Peter Schelkens Vrije Universiteit Brussels, Belgium pschelke at etro.vub.ac.be 2016 - 2021 (Vice -Chair)
    Stefano Tubaro Politecnico di Milano, Italy Politecnico di Milano, Italy 2016 - 2021
    Giuseppe Valenzise L2S CNRS, CentraleSupelec, Université Paris-Sud, France giuseppe.valenzise at l2s.centralesupelec.fr 2016 - 2021
           
  6. Former Members
    Name Affiliation Email Term
    Andrea Cavallaro Queen Mary University of London a.cavallaro at qmul.ac.uk 2016 - 2017
    Klaus Diepold Technical University of Munich kldi at tum.de 2016 - 2017
    Jean-Luc Dugelay Eurecom, France dugelay at eurecom.fr 2016 - 2018
    Moncef Gabbouj Tampere University of Technology, Finland moncef.gabbouj at tut.fi 2016 - 2018
    Anthony TS Ho University of Surrey, UK a.ho at surrey.ac.uk 2016 - 2018
    Stephane Marchand-Maillet Université de Genève, Switzerland stephane.marchand-maillet at unige.ch 2016 - 2018
    Ferran Marques Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain ferran.marques at upc.edu 2016 - 2018
    Béatrice Pesquet-Popescu Télécom ParisTech, France beatrice.pesquet at telecom-paristech.fr 2016 - 2018
    Philippe Salembier Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain philippe.salembier at upc.edu 2016 - 2018
    Murat Tekalp Koc University, Turkey mtekalp at ku.edu.tr 2016 - 2018