EURASIP

Menu Principale

Biomedical Image & Signal Analytics

    1. TAC Name:
      Biomedical Image & Signal Analytics

    2. TAC Acronym:
      BISA

    3. TAC Technical Area:
      This TAC covers a broad area of image & signal processing dedicated to biomedical applications in medicine, biology, physiology, neurosciences, genetics, and so on. These fields are driven by the availability of large amounts of signals and images with a huge variety in terms of their nature and spatial and temporal scales; data sources include microscopy, medical imaging devices, (wearable) sensors, all with an increasing degree of integration between acquisition and computation. In addition, there is a need to quantify more advanced features from this data using modeling approaches adopted from the image & signal processing community at large.

    4. TAC Motivation:
      Advanced image & signal processing has become an essential part of biomedical research in medicine, molecular biology, neurosciences,... . The BISA TAC wants to actively promote synergies at the interdisciplinary interface where advanced imaging and data processing meet with biomedical sciences. In addition to image & signal processing tailored to biomedical applications, we also want to cover the emerging field of analytics, where learning from this type of data is pursued. An increasing number of researchers in signal processing and part of the EUSIPCO community are getting exposed and engaged into biomedical projects. Therefore, the BISA TAC will actively foster the emergence of a biomedical community within EUSIPCO. We also plan to reach out to other scientific communities.

    5. TAC Planned Activities:
      A specific plan of activities: - Strengthen the biomedical activities at EURASIP in terms of workshops, tutorials, and special sessions, in particular, at EUSIPCO. Specifically, we will identify emerging topics, proposing special sessions & chairs.
      - Initiate a Best Paper Award at EUSIPCO for papers in the area of biomedical image and signal processing.
      - Encourage new special issues in the EUSIPCO journals on specific subtopics covered by our TAC.
      - Provide expertise to the EURASIP Board of Directors.

    6. TAC Chair and Co-Chair:


      Chair:
      Françoise Peyrin
      CREATIS, INSA Lyon University of Lyon, France
      Phone: +33 0476 88 23 35
      francoise.peyrin at creatis.insa-lyon.fr



      Vice-Chair:
      Philippe Ciuciu
      CEA.DRF.Institut Joliot.NeuroSpin, France
      Phone: +33 [0]1 6908 7785
      philippe.ciuciu at cea.fr


    7. TAC membership:

      Name Affiliation Email End of term
      Evrim Acar University of Copenhagen, Faculty of Science, Denmark Evrim.acarataman at gmail.com 2017 - 2019
      Sophie Achard CNRS, France sophie.achard at gipsa-lab.inpg.fr 2019 - 2021
      Aydin Akan Izmir Katip Celebi University, Turkey aydin.akan at ikc.edu.tr 2019 - 2022
      Adrian Basarab University of Toulouse, IRIT, France adrian.basarab at irit.fr 2020 - 2022
      Danilo Bzdok Department of Psychiatry, RWTH Aachen, Germany danilo.bzdok at rwth-aachen.de 2018 - 2020
      Cesar Caballero Basque Center of Cognition, Brain and Language, Spain c.caballero at bcbl.eu 2019 - 2021
      Philippe Ciuciu CEA/NeuroSpin, INRIA Parietal team & Paris-Saclay University, France philippe.ciuciu at cea.fr 2016 - 2018
      2019 - 2021 (Vice-Chair)
      Antitza Dantcheva INRIA, Sophia Antipolis, France antitza.dantcheva at inria.fr 2018 - 2020
      Maarten De Vos KU Leuven, Belgium maarten.devos at esat.kuleuven.be 2016 - 2021
      Pier Luigi Dragotti Imperial College London, United Kingdom p.dragotti at imperial.ac.uk 2016 - 2021
             

      Moritz Grosse-Wentrup

      University of Munich, Germany mgw at stat.uni-muenchen.de 2016 - 2021
      Bori Hunyadi   TU Delft, The Netherlands b.hunyadi at tudelft.nl 2020 - 2022
      Ercan Kuruoglu CNR - Istituto di Scienza e Tecnologie dell’Informazione “A. Faedo”, Pisa, Italy CNR - Istituto di Scienza e Tecnologie dell’Informazione “A. Faedo”, Pisa, Italy 2016 - 2021
      Andre Marquand Donders Institute for Brain, Cognition and Behaviour, Netherlands a.marquand at donders.ru.nl 2019 - 2021
      Barbara Nicolas CREATIS, University of Lyon, CNRS, France barbara.nicolas at creatis.insa-lyon.fr 2018 - 2020
      Joaquin Oton National Center of Biotechnology (CSIC), Campus Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain joton at cnb.csic.es 2017 - 2022
      Françoise Peyrin CREATIS, INSA Lyon University of Lyon, France francoise.peyrin at creatis.insa-lyon.fr 2016 - 2018 (Vice-Chair)
      2019 - 2021 (Chair)
      Fabienne Porée Université de Rennes 1, France fabienne.poree at univ-rennes1.fr 2020 - 2022
      Emine Ulku Saritas Bilkent University, Turkey saritas at ee.bilkent.edu.tr 2020 - 2022
      Michael Unser Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland michael.unser at epfl.ch 2016 - 2021
             
      Dimitri Van De Ville Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne and Université de Genève Switzerland dimitri.vandeville at epfl.ch 2016 - 2018 (Chair)
      2018 - 2021 
      Javier Vargas McGill University, Canada  javier.vargasbalbuena at mcgill.ca 2020 - 2022
             
    8. Former Members
      Name Affiliation Email Term
      Pierre Bellec Université de Montréal, Canada  pierre.bellec at criugm.qc.ca 2016 - 2018
      Alexandre Gramfort CNRS, LTCI, Telecom ParisTech, Université Paris-Saclay, France Francealexandre.gramfort at gmail.com 2017 - 2019
      Lars Kai Hansen Technical University of Denmark, Lyngby, Denmark lkai at dtu.dk 2016 - 2018
      Jean-Marc Lina Ecole de Technologie Supérieure, Montréal, Canada jean-marc.lina at etsmtl.ca 2016 - 2018
      Vittorio Murino Italian Institute of Technology, Genova, Italy vittorio.murino at iit.it 2016 - 2018
      Jean-Christophe Olivo-Marin Institut Pasteur, France jcolivo at pasteur.fr 2016 - 2018
      Josien Pluim Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands j.pluim at tue.nl 2016 - 2018
      Jan Sijbers University of Antwerp, Belgium jan.sijbers at uantwerpen.be 2016 - 2018
      Leif Sörnmo Department of Biomedical Engineering, Lund University, leif.sornmo at bme.lth.se 2016 - 2018
      Magnús Örn Úlfarsson University of Iceland, Reykavik, Iceland mou at hi.is 2016 - 2018
      Gaetano Valenza Research Center “E.Piaggio”, Faculty of Engineering, University of Pisa, Italy g.valenza at ieee.org  2017 - 2019 
      Javier Vargas McGill University, Montréal, Canada javier.vargasbalbuena at mcgill.ca 2016 - 2018