Menu Principale


In 2007, the EURASIP Administrative Committee (AdCom) initiated a "Fellowship Programme", to recognize outstanding achievements of its members and volunteers. Each year, a select group of signal processing researchers are elevated to 'EURASIP Fellow', the Association's most prestigious honor. The deadline for nominations is October 31st. To download the nomination form, click here. Nominations should be submitted to the EURASIP Awards chair by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

EURASIP Fellows 2021:

Mérouane Debbah

  For contributions to the theory and design of wireless networks.   Mario Figueiredo   For contributions to optimization algorithms for sparsity-based and wavelet-based signal processing.  

Walter Kellermann

  For contributions to the theory and practice of acoustic signal processing.      


Jean-Philippe Thiran                    

                                              For contributions in signal processing and medical image analysis.                           

EURASIP Fellows 2020:


  For contributions to multisensor and statistical signal processing.   Stephen McLaughlin    For contributions to statistical signal processing in computational imaging and communications.  

Moe Win

  For contributions to the theory and practice of cooperative localization.      



EURASIP Fellows 2019:

Josiane Zerubia 

  For contributions to stochastic modelling for signal and image processing in remote sensing.   Rachid Deriche    For contributions to computational brain imaging.  

Lieven De Lathauwer

  For contributions to tensor-based signal processing.  

Ali H. Sayed  


For contributions to adaptation and learning theories.

EURASIP Fellows 2018:

Rémi Gribonval  

  For contributions to the theory and applications of sparse signal processing and machine learning.   Franz Hlawatsch    For contributions to time-frequency signal processing and statistical signal processing. .   

Marc Moonen

  For contributions to signal processing for communications, speech and audio applications.  

Antonio Ortega 


For contributions to image and video compression and graph signal processing.

EURASIP Fellows 2017:

Pierre Comon 

  For contributions to independent component analysis, source separation and tensor decompositions, with applications to digital communications, health and environment.   Yonina Eldar    For contributions to Sub-Nyquist and Compressed Sampling, Convex Optimization and Statistical Signal Processing.   

Aggelos Katsaggelos 

  For contributions to the Fields of Image and Video Processing.   

Béatrice Pesquet-Popescu 


For contributions to the theory and practice of image and video compression and networking.

EURASIP Fellows 2016:

Petar M. Djurić   For contributions to the Theory and Practice of Bayesian Signal Processing.   Geert Leus   For contributions to Signal Processing for Communications.   Michael Davies   For contributions to Sparse Representations in Signal Processing and Compressed Sensing.   Paulo S. R. Diniz   For contributions to Digital Signal Processing, Adaptive Filtering, and Communications.

EURASIP Fellows 2015:

Moeness Amin   For contributions to Signal Processing for Radar and Satellite Navigation.   Sergio Barbarossa   For contributions to Signal Processing for Radar Remote Sensing, Sensor and Communication Networks.   Dirk Slock   For contributions to adaptive filtering and signal processing for communications.   Peter Vary   For contributions to wireless speech- and audio-communications.

EURASIP Fellows 2014:

Nikolaos Sidiropoulos   For contributions to tensor decomposition and signal processing for communications.   Alle-Jan van der Veen   For contributions to array signal processing applied to communications and radio astronomy.   Miguel Lagunas   For contributions in the application of multi-antenna signal processing techniques to satellite systems.   Karlheinz Brandenburg   For contributions to perceptual audio coding.


EURASIP Fellows 2013:

Ioannis Pitas   For contributions in digital media watermarking, nonlinear signal and image processing and human-centered computing.   Christian Jutten   For pioneering contributions to independent component analysis and source separation.   Johann F. Böhme   For contributions to statistical signal processing.   Fernando Pereira   For contributions to digital video representation technologies and standards.


EURASIP Fellows 2012:

Jaakko Astola   For contributions to signal, image and video processing.   Ingrid Daubechies   For contributions to the theory and applications of the wavelet transform.   Jelena Kovačević   For contributions to the theory and applications of wavelet-based coding.   Eric Moulines   For contributions to statistical signal processing and applications to speech analysis.


EURASIP Fellows 2011:

Helmut Bölcskei   For contributions to MIMO wireless communications.   Jean-Francois Cardoso   For contributions to blind source separation, higher-order statistics, array processing, and performance analysis.   Lajos Hanzo   For advances in signal processing for adaptive modulation, turbo decoding and synchronisation for wireless cellular systems.   Sergios Theodoridis   For Advances in Adaptive Algorithms for Signal Processing and Machine Learning.


EURASIP Fellows 2010:

Petros Maragos

National Technical University of Athens, Greece
For contributions to morphological signal processing and nonlinear systems with applications in computer vision, image processing, speech and language processing, multimedia and cognitive systems.   Alfonso Farina

SELEX Sistemi Integrati, Italy
For contributions to radar system design, signal, data and image processing, data fusion and particularly for the development of innovative algorithms for deployment into practical radar systems.   Stephen Mallat

Ecole Polytechnique, France
For contributions to wavelets, multi-scale and time-frequency signal processing techniques for the encoding and de-noising of images.


EURASIP Fellows 2009:

Patrick Flandrin

CNRS ENS Lyon, France
For contributions to time-frequency and non-stationary signal analysis   Josef Kittler

University of Surrey, Guildford, UK
For contributions to pattern recognition, image processing and computer vision   Michael Unser

EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
For contributions to biomedical imaging and spline-based signal analysis   Joos Vandewalle

K.U.Leuven, Belgium
For contributions to mathematical methods for signal processing and machine learning


EURASIP Fellows 2008:

Pierre Duhamel LSS/CNRS, Gif sur Yvette, France   Georgios Giannakis University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA   Bernd Girod Stanford University, Stanford, USA   Bjorn Ottersten Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Stockholm, Sweden


EURASIP Fellows 2007:

Peter Grant University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK   Wolfgang Mecklenbraeuker Vienna University of Technology, Vienna, Austria   Peter Stoica Uppsala University, Uppsala Sweden   Martin Vetterli Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland